Disclaimer & Data Protection

Content of Website

cognitas Gesellschaft for Technik-Dokumentation mbH (hereinafter referred to as cognitas GmbH) makes every effort to ensure that its website is always up to date and that it contains accurate and complete information.

However, the presence of errors cannot be ruled out.

cognitas GmbH accepts no liability and provides no guarantee that the information on its website is up to date, accurate or complete, unless errors have been published willfully or through gross negligence. This relates to third party damage of a material or non-material nature caused by use of this website.

Copyright

The layout of the website, the graphics and images used, the compilation, and individual articles are protected by copyright. All rights reserved by cognitas GmbH, including those relating to photomechanical reproduction, duplication and dissemination using any method (for example data processing, data carriers and data networks), in whole or in part.

External references and links

On our website you will find links to other pages on the Internet. We hereby give notice that we do not have any influence on the design and content of the linked pages. Therefore, we cannot provide any guarantee that the information provided there is up to date, accurate or complete, or regarding its quality. We hereby explicitly distance ourselves from all content of these pages. This declaration applies to all links on our website to external pages and their content.

 

Data Protection

The aim of this data protection declaration is to notify you of the nature, scope, and purposes of collection and use of personal data on our website.

If you have any further questions about data protection relating to our website, please contact our Data Protection Officer:
Veronika Rädler, Alte Landstraße 6, D-85521 Ottobrunn, datenschutz@cognitas.de.

Analysis software and other methods of evaluating your usage behavior are not used on our website.

Cookies are small text files that are saved on your computer when you visit particular websites. Our website uses the following cookie. The cookie we use is not in any way harmful to your computer.

  1. Handling of data from contact form

    If you enter data in the contact form, you do so voluntarily. The data is stored and processed electronically for the purpose of answering your inquiry and clarifying any subsequent questions.

    • Legal basis: Data entered is processed on the basis of legitimate interest as set out in Art 6 Para. 1 f of the GDPR and, in some cases, for performance of precontractual actions as set out in Art 6 Para. 1 b of the GDPR.
    • Objection and deletion: You can object to storage of the data at any time. You can declare revocation of your consent at any time by e-mail (info@cognitas.de), fax (+49 89 61 001 101) or by post at the address specified in the website credits. Your data will be deleted immediately, provided there is no contractual relationship with cognitas.
    • Transfer: The data will not be transferred.
    • Storage period: The data from the contact form will be deleted a maximum of 6 months after processing of the inquiry.
    • Where a contractual relationship is established, we delete the data in compliance with the statutory storage periods, after either 6 or ten years.
    • Data recipient: Our website is hosted by a service provider who acts as our data processor during maintenance of the server. This service provider has a contractual obligation to treat your data confidentially.
  2. Handling of applicant data

    Read the applicant data protection declaration for details.

  3. Data collection and logging

    When you open our website, your Internet browser transmits data to our web server (out of technical necessity). The following data is recorded during an active communication link between your Internet browser and our web server:

    • IP address
    • Date and time of access
    • Pages visited
    • Browser used
    • Operating system used
    • Referrer

    On technical security grounds, and particularly to guard against attempted attacks on our web server, we store this data for 6 months. This data is not transferred.

  4. Analysis

    Analysis software and other methods of evaluating your usage behavior are not used on our website.

  5. Cookies

    Cookies are small text files that are saved on your computer when you visit particular websites. Our website uses the following cookie. The cookie we use is not in any way harmful to your computer.

    Name of cookie Description Expires (time at which the cookie will be deleted from the device)
    django_language Records the selected language. 1 year
    csrftoken Security token: to prevent cross site request forgery attempts. 1 year

 

Legal Validity

This disclaimer is part of the cognitas GmbH website. Should individual wording or parts of this text no longer, or no longer completely, comply with the applicable legal position, the remaining parts of this declaration are unaffected.

Disclaimer & Datenschutz

Inhalt des Web-Angebotes

Die cognitas. Gesellschaft für Technik-Dokumentation mbH (nachfolgend: cognitas GmbH) ist bemüht, ihr Web-Angebot stets aktuell und inhaltlich richtig sowie vollständig anzubieten.

Dennoch ist das Auftreten von Fehlern nicht völlig auszuschließen.

Die cognitas GmbH übernimmt keine Haftung für die Aktualität, die inhaltliche Richtigkeit sowie für die Vollständigkeit der in ihrem Web-Angebot eingestellten Informationen, es sei denn die Fehler wurden vorsätzlich oder grob fahrlässig aufgenommen. Dies bezieht sich auf Schäden materieller oder ideeller Art Dritter, die durch die Nutzung dieses Web-Angebotes verursacht wurden.

Copyright

Das Layout der Homepage, die verwendeten Grafiken und Bilder, die Sammlung sowie einzelnen Beiträge sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Alle Rechte, auch die der fotomechanischen Wiedergabe, der Vervielfältigung und der Verbreitung mittels besonderer Verfahren (zum Beispiel Datenverarbeitung, Datenträger und Datennetze), auch teilweise, behält sich die cognitas GmbH vor.

Externe Verweise und Links

Auf unseren Web-Seiten finden Sie auch Links zu anderen Seiten im Internet. Wir möchten Sie darauf hinweisen, dass wir keinen Einfluss auf die Gestaltung und den Inhalt der Seiten haben, auf die verlinkt wird. Wir können daher auch keine Gewähr für die Aktualität, Korrektheit, Vollständigkeit oder Qualität der dort bereitgestellten Informationen übernehmen. Vor diesem Hintergrund distanzieren wir uns hiermit von allen Inhalten dieser Seiten. Diese Erklärung gilt für alle auf unseren Web-Seiten enthaltenen Links zu externen Seiten und deren Inhalte.

 

Datenschutz

Mit dieser Datenschutzerklärung möchten wir Sie über die Art, den Umfang und die Zwecke der Erhebung und Verwendung personenbezogener Daten auf unserer Webseite unterrichten.

Sollten darüber hinaus Fragen zum Datenschutz im Zusammenhang mit unserem Internetauftritt auftreten, wenden Sie sich bitte an unsere Datenschutzbeauftragte:
Veronika Rädler, Alte Landstraße 6, D-85521 Ottobrunn, datenschutz@cognitas.de.

Analyse-Programme und andere Techniken zur Auswertung Ihres Nutzungsverhaltens werden auf unserer Webseite nicht eingesetzt.

Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die beim Besuch bestimmter Webseiten auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden. Unsere Webseite verwendet folgenden Cookie. Der von uns verwendete Cookie ist keinesfalls schädlich für Ihren Computer.

  1. Umgang mit Daten aus dem Kontaktformular

    Wenn Sie Daten in das Kontaktformular eintragen, erfolgt dies freiwillig. Die elektrische Speicherung und Verarbeitung der Daten erfolgt zu dem Zweck, Ihre Anfrage zu beantworten und mögliche Anschlussfragen zu klären.

    • Rechtsgrundlage: Die Verarbeitung der eingetragenen Daten erfolgt auf der Grundlage eines berechtigten Interesses gemäß Art 6 Abs. 1 lit f DSGVO und ggf. zur Durchführung vorvertraglicher Maßnahmen gemäß Art 6 Abs. 1 lit b DSGVO.
    • Widerspruch und Löschung: Sie können der Speicherung der Daten jederzeit widersprechen. Ihren Widerruf können Sie per E-Mail (info@cognitas.de), per Fax (+49 89 61 001 101) oder postalisch unter der im Impressum genannten Anschrift erklären. Ihre Daten werden umgehend gelöscht, sofern kein Vertragsverhältnis mit cognitas besteht.
    • Weitergabe: Eine Weitergabe der Daten erfolgt nicht.
    • Speicherdauer: Die Daten aus dem Kontaktformular werden spätestens 6 Monate nach Bearbeitung der Anfrage gelöscht.
    • Sofern es zu einem Vertragsverhältnis kommt, Löschen wir die Daten unter Berücksichtigung der gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungsfristen nach 6 bzw. zehn Jahren.
    • Empfänger der Daten: Unsere Webseite wird bei einem Dienstleister gehostet, der bei der Wartung des Servers als unser Auftragsverarbeiter tätig wird. Dieser Dienstleister ist vertraglich dazu verpflichtet, Ihre Daten vertraulich zu behandeln.
  2. Umgang Bewerberdaten

    Lesen sie hierzu die Bewerberdatenschutzerklaerung.

  3. Datenerhebung und Protokollierung

    Wenn Sie unsere Webseiten aufrufen, übermitteln Sie (aus technischer Notwendigkeit) über Ihren Internetbrowser Daten an unseren Webserver. Folgende Daten werden während einer laufenden Verbindung zur Kommunikation zwischen Ihrem Internetbrowser und unserem Webserver aufgezeichnet:

    • IP-Addresse
    • Datum und Uhrzeit des Zugriffs
    • Besuchte Seiten
    • Verwendeter Browser
    • Verwendetes Betriebssystem
    • Referrer

    Aus Gründen der technischen Sicherheit, insbesondere zur Abwehr von Angriffsversuchen auf unseren Webserver, werden diese Daten von uns 6 Monate gespeichert. Diese Daten werden nicht weiter gegeben.

  4. Analyse

    Analyse-Programme und andere Techniken zur Auswertung Ihres Nutzungsverhaltens werden auf unserer Webseite nicht eingesetzt.

  5. Cookies

    Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die beim Besuch bestimmter Webseiten auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden. Unsere Webseite verwendet folgenden Cookie. Der von uns verwendete Cookie ist keinesfalls schädlich für Ihren Computer.

    Name des Cookies Beschreibung Ablauf (Zeitpunkt, zu dem der Cookie vom Gerät gelöscht wird)
    django_language Festhalten der gewählten Sprache. 1 Jahr
    csrftoken Sicherheitstoken: Zur Verhinderung von Cross-Site-Request-Forgery-Versuchen. 1 Jahr

 

Rechtswirksamkeit

Dieser Haftungsausschluss ist Teil des Web-Angebotes der cognitas GmbH. Sofern einzelne Formulierungen oder Teile dieses Textes der geltenden Rechtslage nicht mehr oder nicht mehr vollständig entsprechen, bleiben die übrigen Teile dieser Erklärung davon unberührt.